Athletic Head Coaches | Athletic News | Bishop Watterson

Athletic Office

Home of the Eagles

Bishop Watterson has many teams compete for state championship titles. Sports that are offered include baseball, basketball, bowling, cross country, diving, field hockey, football, golf, lacrosse, soccer, softball, swimming, tennis, track and field, and volleyball. In addition to two gymnasiums and a weight room, Bishop Watterson's campus includes a baseball field, football practice field, soccer field, and a track. Bishop Watterson does not have their own football or soccer stadium. Instead they rent the use of the football stadium at old North High School from Columbus City Schools for their home games.

We ask all fans to cheer for your team enthusiastically and in a positive manner. Good sportsmanship is demanded from the players, coaches and fans. We hope you, too, believe that good sportsmanship is a value worth protecting and teaching. Best of luck to all our teams!

GO EAGLES!

Doug Etgen, Athletic Director, detgen@cdeducation.org, 614-268-8671 ext. 225

Mike Roark, Assistant Athletic Director, mroark@cdeducation.org, 614-268-8671 ext. 228

Traci Byas, Secretary, tbyas@cdeducation.org, 614-268-8671 ext. 244

Bishop Watterson High School, Athletic Department, 99 East Cooke Road Columbus, OH 43214, 614-268-8671

Head Coaches

Baseball
Scott Manahan smanahan@cdeducation.org

Basketball - Boys
Vince Lombardo vlombard@cdeducation.org
614-268-8671 ext. 226

Basketball - Girls
Tom Woodford tom_woodford@hboe.org

Bowling

Jerry Wagoner jlwags98@gmail.com

Cheerleading
Erin Gruver egruver@cdeducation.org
614-268-8671 ext. 330

Cross Country

Matt McGowan mmcgowan@cdeducation.org
614-268-8671 ext. 348

Field Hockey
Janet Baird jbaird37@aol.com

Football
Brian Kennedy brian.kennedy@dla.mil

Golf - Boys
Olin Melaragno melaragno0519@yahoo.com

Golf - Girls
Debbie Weis dweis@columbus.rr.com

Ice Hockey
Jay Graham tracghm@yahoo.com

Lacrosse - Boys
Tom Foley tfols34@yahoo.com

Lacrosse - Girls
Karen Bailey kbailey@cdeducation.org

Soccer - Boys
Edward Mikula edward.l.mikula@gmail.com

Soccer - Girls
Scott Dempsey scott.dempsey@hotmail.com

Softball
Tracey Cultice tcultice@cdeducation.org

Swimming and Diving
Megan Downing megdown@oh.rr.com

Tennis - Boys
Ryan Schwieterman rschwiet@cdeducation.org
614-268-8617 ext. 223

Tennis - Girls
Susan Weil weil1@sbcglobal.net

Track - Boys
Matt McGowan mmcgowan@cdeducation.org
614-268-8671 ext. 348

Track - Girls
Sherry Yoakam sy101663@aol.com

Volleyball - Boys
Ryan Thompson ryan.dale.thompson@gmail.com

Volleyball - Girls
tba

Strength Coach
Brian Mong bmong@cdeducation.org
614-268-8671 ext. 383

Athletic Trainer
Erick Boucher eboucher@cdeducation.org
614-268-8671 ext. 299